About Us

2016/7/5

Contact

Blue Star House
Address: 35, KG7 Avenue, Kacyiru, Kigali, Rwanda
Postal Address: P.O. Box 3072, Kigali, Rwanda
The Embassy of Japan is located on the 4th and 5th floors of the Blue Star House on KG7 Avenue (Boulevard de l'Umuganda). It is approximately 15-20 minutes drive from the Kigali International Airport.

Tel: +250 (252) 500 884
Fax: +250 (252) 500 885
email: rw.emb-japan@kq.mofa.go.jp

Office Hours : Monday to Thursday 8:00 -12:30, 13:30 -17:30
  : Friday 8:00 -12:45
Consular Services : Monday to Thursday 9:00 -12:00, 14:00 -16:30
  : Friday 9:00 -12:00

Embassy Holidays in 2021

No.             Date                   Holiday Name
1 01 January (Fri) New Year’s  Day
2 04 January (Mon) New Year Holiday (R)
3 01 February (Mon) National Heroes Day (R)
4 02 April (Fri) Good Friday (R)
5 05 April (Mon) Easter Monday (R)
6 07 April (Wed) Tutsi Genocide Memorial Day (R)
7 03 May (Mon) Labor Day Holiday(R)
8 13 May (Thu) Eid el Fitr (End of Ramadan Holiday) (R)
9 01 July (Thu) Independence Holiday (R)
10 05 July (Mon) Liberation Day Holiday (R)
11 20 July (Tue) Eid al-Adha (Festival of the Sacrifice) (R)
12 06 August (Fri) Umuganura (R)
13 16 August (Mon) Assumption Day Holiday (R)
14 20 September (Mon) Respect for the aged day
15 27 December (Fri) Christmas Holiday (R)
16 29 December (Wed) Christmas Holiday (R)
17 30 December (Thu) Year-end Holiday
18 31 December(Fri) Year-end Holiday





























(R): Offical Holidays of the Republic of Rwanda